This is the "Home" page of the "Frequently Used Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Frequently Used Online Resources  

Last Updated: Nov 9, 2012 URL: http://ric.libguides.com/getstarted Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Books

  • CREDO Reference
    Credo Reference provides an online reference collection of over 617 reference books. This collection includes various dictionaries and encyclopedias, as well as a broad range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art geography and law to technology.
  • Ebrary  
      
    Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text scholarly eBooks.

Magazine and Journal Articles

  • Academic Search (EbscoHost)
    Find magazine and scholarly journal articles on all topics. Great place to start!
  • CINAHL
    Find Nursing articles here.
  • Education Full Text
    For teachers and educators. Magazine and scholarly, peer reviewed articles on all education topics.
  • Google Scholar
    Find Scholarly, Peer Reviewed Articles Using Google! To access entire articles: on right side of search results page, please click "Check RIC Library" links and [PDF] and [HTML] links.
  • JSTOR
    Find scholarly, peer reviewed journal articles on a variety of topics, from the Social Sciences to History and English.
  • PsycInfo
    Find peer-reviewed scholarly articles in the psychology field.
  • More Magazine and Journal Articles by Subject

Emerging Technologies Librarian

Profile Image
Kieran Ayton
Contact Info
Adams Library 404
(401) 456-9604
(401) 456-9646 (Fax)
Email: kayton@ric.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip