The Poe Film SeriesLibrary Lecture SeriesASTAL LuncheonFriends Annual MeetingHenry Barnard School EventsBig Read Wrap-Up
This is the "Edgar Allan Poe" page of the "Edgar Allan Poe & The Big Read" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Edgar Allan Poe & The Big Read   Tags: big_read, edgar_allan_poe, horror, poe, poetry  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://ric.libguides.com/Big_Read_Edgar_Allan_Poe Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Edgar Allan Poe Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tell us what you think

Your opinion counts!  Did you find what you were looking for on this page?  Do you have any suggestions for added content?  Let us know, and help us make our LibGuides more useful to you.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Edgar Allan Poe

Lists of Works by Poe

Lists of works authored by Edgar Allan Poe are available from many sources.  A few of these sources are listed below.

  • Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe by the Edgar Allan Poe Society of Baltimore
    A comprehensive collection of Poe's works, with variants and bibliographies, including letters written by and to Poe.
  • Edgar Allan Poe digital archive at the Harry Ransom Center of the University of Texas at Austin
    The digital collection incorporates images of all Poe manuscripts and letters at the Ransom Center with a selection of related archival materials, two books by Poe annotated by the author, sheet music based on his poems, and portraits from the Ransom Center collections. Poe’s manuscripts and letters are linked to transcriptions on the website of the Poe Society of Baltimore.
  • Internet Book List
    The Internet Book List is an online database that was created in March, 2003 by Patrik Roos. The goal at that time was to enter as many fiction titles in the English language as possible. Steven Jeffery took over the site in December, 2003. The site does not produce any profit from its activities, and its mandate is to provide as complete and accurate information about authors and their works of fiction as possible. The information on the site is made available to the public free of charge in th
  • Knowing Poe: a list of works
    Edgar Allan Poe was a prolific writer. It was, after all, his profession. All the money he ever earned came from his poems, short stories, and nonfiction articles-supplemented by small salaries for his work as an editor for many weekly newspapers.
    This list includes the poem and stories that are generally accepted as his work.
  • Literary History.com
    A selective list of literary criticism for poet and story writer Edgar Allan Poe, favoring signed articles by recognized scholars, articles published in reviewed sources, and web sites that adhere to the MLA Guidelines for Authors of Web Sites
  • Selected list of works by Edgar Allan Poe from Wikipedia the free encyclopedia

Acquisitions and Gifts Coordinator

Profile Image
Debra Thomson
Contact Info
Rhode Island College Library
600 Mt. Pleasant Ave.
Providence, RI 02908
401-456-9651
Send Email

Former Director of the Adams Library

Profile Image
Hedi BenAicha
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip