Administered by The Bronx County Historical Society since 1975, the cottage is restored to its original appearance, with authentic period furnishings. A film presentation and guided tour help bring Poe Cottage to life.
This digital archive was launched to accompany the 2009 Poe Bicentennial exhibition. The digital collection incorporates images of all Poe manuscripts and letters at the Ransom Center with a selection of related archival materials, two books by Poe annotated by the author, sheet music based on his poems, and portraits from the Ransom Center collections.
This virtual collection unites letters physically held in the University of Virginia Library Special Collections Department, Charlottesville, Va; the Poe Museum, Richmond, Va.; and the Valentine Museum, Richmond, Va.
Founded in 1923, the Edgar Allan Poe Society of Baltimore grew out of several smaller organizations endeavoring to erect a memorial to Poe at his gravesite. They have been responsible for the preservation of Poe’s Baltimore home and continue to honor Poe’s legacy with an annual lecture series and several publications. The society’s Web site features information and essays about Poe’s life and work.
The Poe Museum provides a retreat into early 19th century Richmond where Edgar Allan Poe lived and worked. The museum features Poe's life and career by documenting his accomplishments with pictures, relics, and verse, and focusing on his many years in Richmond.
This site contains short stories and poems by Edgar Allan Poe (Edgar Allen Poe is a common misspelling), story summaries, quotes, and linked vocabulary words and definitions for educational reading. It also includes a short biography, a timeline of Poe's life, and links to other Poe sites.
A critical guide to electronic resources for Poe research on the World Wide Web and CD-ROM, including electronic texts, HTML-encoded texts, hypertexts, secondary works, commentaries, and indexes. First published in Poe Studies/Dark Romanticism, 30 (1997), 1-26.
From the Academy of American Poets, launched in 1996, Poets.org is the award-winning website of the Academy of American Poets. Visitors to Poets.org will find thousands of poems as well as hundreds of poet biographies, essays, interviews, and poetry recordings—with new material being added constantly.