- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Global™ offers in-depth coverage from thousands of business and related publications, most of them in full-text. The database covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Learn more about ABI/INFORM, what is in it and how to use it
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology is a comprehensive abstracting journal, providing a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Indexes and abstracts over 11,000 magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas with over 7,000 in full text. Coverage dates vary.
- ACLS Humanities E-book -- see Humanities E-book Project
- America: History and Life (EBSCOhost)
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises over 490,000 bibliographic entries for periodicals dating back to 1954, providing a research tool for students and researchers of US and Canadian history.
LIMITED TO 6 RIC USERS AT A TIME.
- American History in Video see History in Video
- American National Biography
American National Biography offers portraits of men & women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the nation. Published in 24 volumes in 1999, the ANB is updated semi-annually online, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.
- Anthropology Video Collection
Films on Demand online video anthropology collection includes sections: archaeology, cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, and survey & basic concepts.
Full text access to current and back issues of the American Anthropological Association's periodicals. Coverage varies by publication, but generally covers the 1990s to the present.
- Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection
Films on Demand online Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection includes sections: the Jazz Age & Depression (1919-1938), Late 20th Century (1969-2000), Postwar (1946-1968), Pre-World War I (1888-1913), World War I (1914-1918), and World War II (1939-1945).
- Area Studies Video Collection
Films on Demand Area Studies Video Collection may be browsed within sections: African Studies, Asia & the Pacific, and Latin American Studies.
- Art & Design in Video
An Alexander Street Press collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Art & Architecture Video Collection
Films on Demand online video in sections on applied art, architecture, art appreciation, art history and photography.
- Art Abstracts and Art Index Retrospective, 1929-present (EBSCOhost)
Art Abstracts offers abstracts (1994-present) and indexing (1984-present) of hundreds of art journals and magazines. Art Retrospective cumulated citations to periodicals published between 1929-1984, so that together they provide indexing to periodicals from the entire period: 1929-present. Periodical coverage includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. In addition to articles, Art Abstracts and Art Retrospective index reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- Art Project
The Art Project powered by Google offers remote electronic access to some of the art works and interiors in 17 museums in the United States and Europe. It includes high-resolution images of more than 1,000 artworks and virtual tours of several hundred galleries and other spaces inside participating museums using Google's street-view technology. Users have the ability to create their own collections and share them via social networking media.
Database of images. ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use.
An online portal for all services of the Statewide Reference Resource Center at Providence Public Library. AskRI is a state program funded through the Office of Library Information Services with the objective of making online resources available to all RI citizens.
AtoZdatabases is a reference and marketing database. Use it to find detailed information on every business and every household within the U.S.
Access is provided by AskRI, a state program funded through the Office of Library Information Services with the objective of making online resources available to all RI citizens.